Dear Maggie: Newborn Portraits

Maggie,

Welcome to our world. You are such a great addition to our family, and you are loved so so much. You love listening to your brother talk and show you things. And he is head over heals for you. He is always asking to hold you, or coming over and talking to you. He is convinced you started talking yesterday, and said hello back to him. You are so beautiful, and such a great little girl.

Sometimes I just sit and stare at you and I just think about all the days we will have together in our future. I love how you grunt and squeak and make noise when you’re sleeping. You are definitely not a silent sleeper. I feel like I am just at a loss for words right now. You are just so amazing and when I hold you in my arms I am at peace. And I know you are a true gift from God. I feel like our family is finally complete. We are complete now that you are here. I love you so much, and always will. And I will do my very best to never let a day go by with out telling you how much I truly love  you.

-Mom

_MG_8328_MG_8375_MG_8399_MG_8413_MG_8417_MG_8450_MG_8475_MG_8479_MG_8495_MG_8505_MG_8532_MG_8536_MG_8576_MG_8586_MG_8590

Author: Jennifer Stumbaugh

I am a freelance/ portrait photographer currently working in the Central Pennsylvania area.

2 thoughts on “Dear Maggie: Newborn Portraits”

  1. Oh Jen, I love the photos. The one where the baby has her mouth open (yawn) is adorable. I think Wyatt favors dad, and Maggie favors you…now that is. You are so blessed, and the children are so lucky to have you both as parents. Two children that were truly wanted…I wish you all the best of luck, and a wonderful life. I would love to see you sometime. Do you ever come this way? Luv ya, Ginny

    Like

Leave a Reply

